Elected Officials

United State House of Representatives

Congressman Dennis Ross

State of Florida

Governor Rick Scott

Adam Putnam, Florida Commissioner of Agriculture

Jeff Atwater, Chief Financial Officer

Pam Bondi, Florida Attorney General

Florida Senate

Senator Denise Grimsley, Senate District 21 – Representing Parts of Desoto, Glades, Okeechobee, Highlands, Hardee, Charlotte, Lee and Polk Counties

Senator Tom Lee, Senate District 20 – Representing Parts of Hillsborough, Pasco and Polk Counties

Senator Kelli Stargel, Senate District 15 – Representing Parts of Lake and Polk Counties

Florida House of Representatives

Representative Ben Albritton, House District 56 – Representing DeSoto, Hardee and Parts of Polk County

Representative Colleen Burton, House District 40 – Representing Polk County

Representative Neil Combee, House District 39 - Representing Parts of Osceola and Polk County

Representative Mike LaRosa, House District 42 – Representing Parts of Osceola and Polk County

Representative Sam Killebrew, House District 41 – Representing Polk County

Polk County Board of County Commissioners

Commissioner George Lindsey, Vice Chairman, District 1

Commissioner Melony Bell, District 2 (Chair)

Commissioner Bill Bramwell, District 3

Chairman Commissioner Todd Dantzler, District 4 (Vice Chair)

Commissioner John Hall, District 5

Polk County School Board

Billy Townsend, District 1

Lori Cunningham, District 2

Hazel Sellers, District 3

Sara Beth Reynolds, District 4

Kay Fields, District 5

Lynn Wilson, District 6

Tim Harris, District 7

Polk County Clerk of Courts
Polk County Property Appraiser
Polk County Sheriff
Polk County Supervisor of Elections
Polk County Tax Collector
Lakeland City Commission

Commissioner Jim Malless, Representing the At Large District

Commissioner Justin Troller, Representing the At Large District

Commissioner Bill Read, Representing Northeast District

Commissioner Phillip Walker, Representing Northwest District

Commissioner Edie Yates, Representing Southeast District

Commissioner Don Selvage, Representing Southwest District