Skip to content

Committees

Advocacy

The Advocacy Committee promotes policies conducive to a strong business climate, plans programs and briefings on public policy, updates and interprets the local and legislative agendas, and recommends policy positions to the Chamber's Board of Directors.

Committee meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month, 8:30 AM at the Chamber.

Staff: Ryan Reis, Director of Business Advocacy & Engagement  rreis@lakelandchamber.com

Vice Chair: William Roll, Kimley-Horn  william.roll@kimley-horn.com

Communications

The Communications Committee will partner with Chamber Marketing & Communications staff to develop the most effective and strategic communications of timely, relevant information to investors and the community at large.

A significant focus of this committee is on ensuring that the Chamber is connecting with, and getting members engaged with Chamber programs, events, and other initiatives. Creating value and relevance in the minds of all investors is critical to the Chamber’s success.

Staff: Emily Mort, Director of Marketing & Communications emort@lakelandchamber.com

Vice Chair: Lori Martini, GiveWell Community Foundation  lmartini@givecf.org

Investor Experience

The Investor Experience Committee focuses on increasing revenue, working with staff to increase the number of new investors, reduce lost investors, and "step up" investors to increase revenue.

This Committee should partner with Communications Committee to develop a strategy to improve the messaging of our existing programs, events and other initiatives of the Chamber. There is a tremendous opportunity to reduce lost investors due to their perception of not seeing the value of their investment.

This committee should also work with Director of Programs & Events to develop new sources of revenue from new programs and initiatives that will create value for existing and new investors.

Subcommittees: Chamber Ambassadors, Small Business Award

Staff: Monica DiNicolantonio, Investor Engagement Specialist invest@lakelandchamber.com

Vice Chair: Amanda Walls, Peterson & Myers, P.A.  awalls@petersonmyers.com

The Works Business Resource Center

This Works Committee is responsible for advancing the strategy to create "The Works" Business Resource Center, a shared facility that will foster a collaborative approach through partnerships with other area resource partners to help small businesses grow and succeed. The business community will have access to seminars and education on topics/issues that impact small businesses.

This Committee will concentrate on the governance and ultimate construction of the building. They will also actively participate in the capital campaign to raise the resources necessary to cover the costs of this facility.

The Committee meets the 3rd Tuesday of the month, 8:00 AM at the Chamber.

Staff: Cauney Bamberg, Executive Director, Lakeland Chamber Foundation  foundation@lakelandchamber.com

Vice Chair: Gow Fields, Fields Insurance & Financial Group  gow@gowfields.com

Events

The Chamber has various event-related committees that provide our investors with the opportunity to get more involved in their business community.  Please contact Chamber Director of Programs & Events, Shannon Powers at spowers@lakelandchamber.com for more information.

ATHENA Awards Committee

CarBQ Committee

Chamber Scramble For Commerce

The Healthies Committee

Hob Nob Committee

Lakeland Chamber Honors Committee

Scroll To Top