Skip to content

The Lakeland Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce that the following business leaders have been elected to serve a one-year term on the Executive Committee as Officers of the Chamber Board of Directors, effective January 2022.

  • Board Chair: Stacy Heacock Weeks (Heacock Insurance/Brown & Brown)
  • Chair-Elect: Jason Rodda (Rodda Construction, Inc.)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Will Link (Reed, Mawhinney & Link, PLLC)
  • Treasurer: Tori Lehman (CliftonLarsonAllen LLP)
  • Vice Chair, Advocacy: William Roll (Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.)
  • Vice Chair, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion: Sylvia Blackmon-Roberts (Southeastern University)
  • Vice Chair, Investor Experience: Brandon Silk (Two Men and a Truck)
  • Vice Chair, Marketing & Communications: Lori Martini (GiveWell Community Foundation)
  • Vice Chair, Organizational Integrity: Amanda Walls (Peterson & Myers, P.A.)
  • Vice Chair, The Works BRC: Gow Fields (Fields Insurance & Financial Group)
  • General Counsel: Gregory Sanoba (The Sanoba Law firm)
  • Interim President: Chuck McDanal

The following business leaders have been elected by the Chamber Investor Businesses to serve a three-year term on the Chamber Board of Directors, effective January 2022.

  • Alisha Martin (Suncoast Credit Union)
  • Craig Morby (The Yard on Mass)
  • Fred Heid (Polk County Public Schools)
  • Grace Troise (MIDFLORIDA Credit Union)
  • Ileana Kniss (Peace River Center for Personal Development, Inc.)
  • Leon Battle (FBCH + One More Child)
  • Michael Riskin (CPS Investment Advisors)
  • Mike Hickman (Hickman Homes, Inc.)
  • Par Sahota (Boring Business Systems)

The following business leaders have been appointed to serve a one-year terms on the chamber Board of Directors, effective January 2022.

  • Sarah Betzer (Bank of Central Florida)
  • Gregory Sanoba (The Sanoba Law Firm)

In addition, the following business leaders were appointed to fill vacant seats:

  • Ashley Barnett (Pink Swan Boutique)
  • Sylvia Blackmon-Roberts (Southeastern University)

The City of Lakeland Mayor Bill Mutz and City Manager Shawn Sherrouse will serve as ex-officio board members effective January 2022.

They will join the following board members in carrying out the Governance of the Lakeland Chamber.

  • Adil Khan (Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center L.L.P.)
  • Angela Rinella (GEICO)
  • Dr. Anne B. Kerr (Florida Southern College)
  • Joe G. Tedder (Polk County Tax Collector)
  • Kyle H. Jensen (Clark, Campbell, Lancaster & Munson, P.A.)
  • Mary Stephenson (Citizens Bank & Trust)
  • Dr. Melody Rider (Keiser University Lakeland)
  • Patrick Gogliardo (Business Down Pat, Inc.)
  • Patrick Phillips (Lakeland Regional Health)
  • Rob McCollum (Truist)
  • Dr. Sallie Stone (Well Done Events!)
  • Scott Folsom (Prime Meridian Bank)
  • Scott MacDonald (Harrell’s, LLC)
  • Stacy Williams-Myers (Aspire Fundraising, LLC)
  • Stephanie Colon (Valley Bank)
  • Dr. Steven G. Achinger (Watson Clinic LLP)

The tremendous leadership and expertise of these individuals will be a great benefit to the organization in carrying out its mission to serve as the catalyst for business success, convener of leaders and influencers, and champion for our thriving community.

Scroll To Top