Skip to content

Exemplary Employers Recognized at 2021 Annual Meeting & Best Places to Work Awards Breakfast

LAKELAND, Fla. (Aug. 19, 2021) – CareerSource Polk (CSP) celebrated its 2019-2021 workforce achievements at the 2021 Annual Meeting & Best Places to Work Awards Breakfast. The Polk County workforce development board also thanked the employees from its Bartow offices and Lakeland and Winter Haven career centers who have worked continuously throughout the pandemic to provide services to more than 30,000 displaced workers in the state of Florida.
“The past two years presented special challenges for employers and employees alike,” said President & CEO of CareerSource Polk, Stacy Campbell-Domineck. “Our Annual Meeting and Best Places to Work Awards Breakfast is a time for us to recognize the individuals and organizations who rose to the challenge to meet the needs of our community.”
Created in 2003, the Best Places to Work Award recognizes employers in Polk County who have utilized best practices and innovation in motivating and retaining employees. This year’s Best Places to Work Award winners in the small business category were Brown International,
Clark Environmental, CPS Investment Advisors, and Spherion Staffing.
In the medium business category, the winners were: Advicare, Citizens Bank & Trust, Kegel, Inc., Lakeland Housing Authority, Lakeland Surgical & Diagnostic Center, OMS Employee Services, Pinnacle Sales Group, and WellDyne.
Employers of Distinction, employers who have received three consecutive Best Places to Work Awards, included Harrell’s, LLC, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union, and Patel, Greene & Associates, PLLC.
CareerSource Polk also recognized community leaders and CSP Board Members.
David McCraw, training director of Tampa Area Electrical JATC, and Albert Miller, Jr., deputy director of the Agricultural and Labor Program, Inc. received the Hammer Award for its dedication to advancing
CareerSource Polk’s workforce initiatives.
Richard Bryant, human resources manager of Walmart eCommerce, and Cynthia Jantomaso, president & CEO of the Haines City Economic Development Council received the Miller Award in recognition of their
commitment to workforce development through engaged leadership.
Workforce Champion Award recipients Sean Malott, president & CEO of the Central Florida Development Council, Christina Criser Jackson, president & CEO of United Way of Central Florida, and Rick Wilson,
chairman of Polk County Board of County Commissioners was honored for their demonstrated leadership in supporting Polk County’s workforce and economic development.
The Best Places to Work Awards Breakfast took place at the RP Funding Center in Lakeland and was followed by a quarterly meeting of the CareerSource Polk Board of Directors.

Scroll To Top